Reminder: Call for Nomination for the 2021 KACA Election

Dear KACA members:

This is an election year for the KACA. The following four KACA members were appointed by President Moon J. Lee to serve on the 2021 Election Committee. 

Eyun-Jung Ki (University of Alabama,, Chair

Seungahn Nah (University of Oregon,

Sungsu Kim (Kookmin University,, Secretary

Se Jung Kim (Syracuse University,, Student Representative

The 2021 Election Calendar is as follows: 

·      Deadline for the nomination to be received by the election committee: May 1, 2021

·      Election ballots will be sent to voting members: around June 1, 2021

·      Election ballots must be received by the election committee: no later than June 30, 2021

·      Ballots will be counted and the election results will be announced: July 5, 2021

The 2021 Election Committee hereby releases an official call for nominations for all KACA officer positions. We need nominations for president, vice president-AEJMC, vice president-ICA, vice president-NCA, secretary, treasurer, newsletter editor, web manager, and two student representatives. 

You may nominate up to two for each officer position in the online nomination form here: ( All nominations must be made by Monday, May 1, 11:59 p.m., 2021, EDT.

The nominees and the nominators must be Communication graduate students, faculty, and researchers that are on the KACA email list at the time of nomination. While one must be a dues paying member to vote, one does NOT have to be a dues paying member to be nominated for the positions or to submit nominations as long as he/she meets the above criteria. Attached please see a copy of the election guidelines for additional details about the 2021 KACA election.

In this election, the Committee highly values diversity in gender, geographic locations, and academic backgrounds. Any Communication faculty, researchers, and students around the world committed to the growth of KACA can be nominated for the election.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact any of Election Committee members. 

Thank you for your attention to this very important matter for KACA, and I look forward to another successful election year. 


Eyun-Jung Ki, Chair

KACA 2021 Election Committee

University of Alabama

Read: The election guideline

Author: admin

KACA rocks!

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Share This