Call for Nomination: KACA officers

Dear KACA members:

This is an election year for the KACA. The following three KACA members were appointed by President Seungahn Nah to serve on the 2017 Election Committee.

Dr. Seok Kang (University of Texas at San Antonio,, Chair
Dr. Kyu Ho Youm (University of Oregon,
Dr. Joonghwa Lee (University of North Dakota,, Secretary

The 2017 Election Calendar is as follows:
Deadline for the nomination to be submitted online: Sunday, June 18, 11:59 p.m. CDT
Election voting links will be sent to voting members: around June 30
Online ballots must be cast no later than Thursday, July 20, 11:59 p.m. CDT
Ballots will be counted and the election results will be announced: July 27

The 2017 Election Committee hereby releases an official call for nominations for all KACA officer positions. We need nominations for president, vice president-AEJMC, vice president-ICA, vice president-NCA, secretary, treasurer, newsletter editor, web manager, and two student representatives.

You may nominate up to two for each officer position the online nomination form here: ( All nominations must be made by Sunday, June 18, 11:59 p.m. CDT.

The nominees and the nominators must be Communication graduate students, faculty, and researchers that are on the KACA email list at the time of nomination. While one must be a dues paying member to vote, one does NOT have to be a dues paying member to be nominated for the positions or to submit nominations as long as he/she meets the above criteria. Attached please see a copy of the election guidelines for additional details about the 2017 KACA election.
In this election, the Committee highly values diversity in gender, geographic locations, and academic backgrounds. Any Communication faculty, researchers, and students around the world committed to the growth of KACA can be nominated for the election.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact any of Election Committee members.

Thank you for your attention to this very important matter for KACA, and I look forward to another successful election year.

Seok Kang, Chair
KACA 2017 Election Committee
University of Texas at San Antonio

Author: admin

KACA rocks!

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Share This